Maintain our Heritage logo Home | Activities | About us | Resources | Enquiries
Mission statement | People



Prevention is better than cure

Attic maintenance

Roof-top maintenance

Roof-top maintenance


Maintain our Heritage directors, project coordinator and advisory panel members are listed below:


George Allan, Chairman & Treasurer
Councillor, London Borough of Islington; Organiser of volunteer maintenance working parties on historic buildings in Kent.

Roland Billington
Conservation & Design Officer, Swindon Borough Council. Inspector; Maintain Bath Area Pilot 2002-03

Nigel Dann MIOC
Senior Lecturer and researcher, University of the West of England, Bristol

Dr Tanya Spilsbury MRICS
Freelance surveyor specialising in building conservation projects

Tim Steene MRICS, Vice Chairman
TS consulting; formerly Director of Projects, South West Region, English Heritage

Adam Wilkinson
Director, Edinburgh World Heritage


Project Coordinator:

Timothy Cantell
Consultant; founding Trustee, SAVE Britain’s Heritage; Manager, South West Design Review Panel


Advisory Panel:

Stephen Bond
Director, TFT Cultural Heritage; Partner, Tuffin Ferraby & Taylor

Dorian Crone

Rory Cullen
Head of Building, National Trust

David Lovie
President, Institute of Historic Building Conservation

Georgina Nayler
Director, Pilgrim Trust

Catherine Porteous
Former Trustee, Heritage Lottery Fund

John Sell CBE
Chair, Joint Committee of National Amenity Societies

Barry Stow
Barry Stow Architects

Marianne Suhr
Expert for BBC TV Restoration series; Technical Operations Officer, Society for the Protection of Ancient Buildings (SPAB)

Primrose Wilson OBE
Deputy Chairman, National Heritage Memorial Fund and Heritage Lottery Fund; former Chairman, Historic Buildings Council for Northern Ireland